Hand in Hand with Peru

This past Saturday I was involved with a fundraiser that is trying to raise money to help a village in Peru build a library.

Today there was a write-up about it in the local paper….

http://www.guelphmercury.com/news/local/article/624448–library-project-aids-peruvian-children

I have to tell you I was really nervous about photographing a bunch of kids all in a row.. but I had a real blast with them.  I took their photos so they could scrap-book them after they were printed… I took a few shots of each child… one smiling one being totally goofy like most children are.

I had a lot of help that day from the amazing Sierra-Rose Olsen who is a raising star herself in the field of photography… I thank you Sierra from the bottom of my heart hun can’t wait to work together again in a few weeks.

I would love to give a HUGE Thank you to every single child that had fun playing it up in front of my camera this weekend.

Here are a few of my FAVORITE goofy faces… just something to make up all smile and giggle on this Monday evening.

Peace and Respect

Julia

Leave a Reply

