Help Portrait

This past weekend I had the huge honor of being invovled with a charity called Help Portrait. I have done some charities before but this one will remain with me for the rest of my life. Not only are we doing something that gives back to people that would normally not have a professional photographer take their photos and give them something to take away with them for the holidays… we are taking them into our hearts and keeping them there forever. I met some amazing fun lovely people at this event and not only did their  pure enjoyment warm my soul but the realization that I was doing something worth while with my craft. I have to tell you that I LOVE what I do and can’t think of ever doing anything else …. this event showed me that I am right where I need to be in this world… behind a lens of a camera.

Here is the write up of our day

http://www.guelphmercury.com/news/local/article/631213–photographers-share-gift-with-community

We also had small breaks between photographing the clients so we where all happy and in a silly mood so I took some shots of the crew and helpers having fun.

Ps… if you can give back to anybody this holiday season please do it… not just for them but for your own heart.

Peace and Respect

Julia

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

