Feeling A Bit More Me

So lately I have been trying to see where I went. I mean where did this fun , full of life, glass half full girl disappear to. I had balls (sort of lol) I never backed down for what I believed in and have always treated people as to how I wanted to be treated. For awhile now I have not seen that girl and that was scaring me. Well Friday I stepped in front of a camera again. Not a self portrait no … this was me letting someone else so me how they see me. Well I have to give hug props to the two amazing women that helped me feel good and let me see that girl I want to be again.

I would like to thank Megan for making my face look amazing and giving me the look I really wanted to have for this shoot!

Big thanks also go to Ashley of Ashlynn Imagery for taking the time and the patients with me… I know how hard it is to work with other photographers…lol we are a picky bunch. http://www.ashlynnimagery.com/

Some may think I’m not showing my actual age. Some may  fantasize about me because the  image they see . So, are they attracted to the actual me or to the image? I am a  real woman who is 42 years old, who has a lazy eye, who has a hernia & overweight. That is who and what I am … I can deal with it … just hope other people can.

I will take away a day of fun , laughter and friendship.

I’m blessed to have amazing people in my life and thank them all.

L.O.L {lots of love}

Julia … head Sex Kitten!!

2627 bw  IMG_2694wmIMG_2543-wmIMG_2573wmIMG_2576wm

3 thoughts on “Feeling A Bit More Me

  1. You look awesome! Good for you and letting yourself be ‘you’ again. I’m working on finding me too.
    Love the styling of these images. Ashley and Meagan did a great job. Love the contrast in the latter images of your dark hair to the feathery hair accessory 🙂

    • It’s hard sometimes not to loose yourself for someone you think likes you for you. Harder is finding the person you where once comfortable with.

      • True! I was going to wait to buy a new winter jacket, saying to myself “I want to lose weight first, so I’ll just wait until next year.”
        But I’ve been hating my old jacket (it’s worn, not warm enough, not presentable enough) and wearing it, I always feel like a dumpy dork. Today I decided I needed to get a new jacket and enjoy feeling good now. Who cares if I only wear it for one season – at least i’ll enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

